Book Bits

Free Bookmark Printables

Let’s talk bookmarks. Has anyone noticed how the insanely cute bookmarks cost an arm and a leg now days? Like, what the heck? I mean, paying a few extra dollars for a metal bookmark or a charm bookmark is acceptable. A paper bookmark though? I don’t want to pay that much for a printed sheet of paper!

So, I was on Pintrest the other day and saw a pin for free printable bookmarks. Wait, how had I never thought to look this up before? So that’s what I did. If you want more bookmark printables, you can follow me on Pintrest by clicking here.

In this post, I’m going to share the ones I enjoyed the most while browsing yesterday. All of these bookmarks are free to download and print. I do not take credit for the making of any of these printables, I am simply sharing what I have found from other bloggers/websites out in the world wide web.

Also, before we get started, I suggest you print these on a heavy card stock! Don’t worry, it’s cheap and easy to find at any Wal-Mart, Target, or similar supermarket.

I found card stock on walmart.com at $5.48 for 150 sheets. Can’t beat that! Click here to purchase on Wal-Mart’s website.

Okay! Let’s get started!

Bookmarks-latelierdemagie

Who is NOT into watercolor backgrounds right now?? I’m an avid art-journalist as well as a total book nerd and one of my obsessions at the moment is simple watercolor backgrounds used for just about everything. These are absolutely stunning and would look fabulous tucked inside any book! I also love all of the book-quotes.

You could totally punch a hole in the top and add a DIY yarn tassle!

These bookmarks I found on L’Atelier de Magie’s blog. Click on her name to check out her blog. Click HERE to download these bookmarks.

FeatherQuoteBookmarksFeature(5)

THESE are SO stinkin’ beautiful! ADORE. I love feathers right now, and actually did a zen-feather doodle not that long ago. Another top interest in my art-journal world right now for sure!!

I think for these, not only would I print them on card stock but I would also take them to a local Office Max or something and have them laminated. That’s just me! I am so in love with these I would want them to last forever.

I found these beauties at Botanical Paper Works’ blog. You can download these bookmarks HERE.

SummerColoringPageBookmarks-Landscape2-768x512

Another hot trend right now are all these adult coloring pages/books. They are a lot of fun and can be so relaxing to do. So why not print off some adult coloring pageish bookmarks?? I love this idea, I can color them to my liking. These would be another I would probably laminate to ensure they stand the test of time. Actually, I probably would laminate any I printed just because! Haha.

Also, Dawn Nicole’s blog has a ton of free printables. Including many more of these bookmarks for EACH season! These happen to be the summer series, so I chose those to feature here due to the fact that it’s summer! DUH! I really LOVE this blog since discovering it yesterday! I totally see myself checking her out more!

You can download these bookmarks HERE.

free-printable-owl-bookmarks-free-cheap-gift-ideas-book-lovers-kids-summer-reading

These are totally different from the ones above. Which is partly why I love them. Okay, what was your first thought when you saw them? Was it Harry Potter? Because I know that was my first thought!!! I ADORE these! I love how when they are tucked between the pages it literally looks like a little owl is peeking out at you. These are so stinking cute. I can’t wait to get back to the states (7 days as of today until we depart for the USA!!!) and print these off!!!

I found these bookmarks at the Printables4Mom website, but they are not her original work. The blogger completely gives credit to the artist, which I sincerely applaud her for because so many people do not think to do that these days. Once at the website I had to click to go to the original artist’s Deviant Art website. So to save you the trouble, I am just linking straight to the artist’s page! Printables4Moms has tons of other awesome printables too though! So check them out. 

The original artist is named Sash-Kash on Deviant Art, by the way! Always credit artists!!!! 
**Side note. I want to apologize to Printables4Moms for the misunderstanding. I really did word that awful and originally made it sound like Printables4Moms had not credited the artist! I actually intended to do the complete opposite! My sincerest apologies and thanks for pointing that out to me!**

Click HERE to download these ADORABLE bookmarks!

BookmarksWoodlandFriends

Okay, come on. Are these not ultra-fab? SO. STINKING. CUTE. My eyeballs have formed into beating red hearts, just like the infamous emoji. I just adore these. Do you see the names? Well, I haven’t yet downloaded these myself (waiting until I get home!) but apparently you can customize the names on each bookmark! WHAT!? I think that’s so fabulous. Too cute!! EEK!

I found these cuties at Lia Griffith’s blog. Which, by the way, she has a TON of other printables! Including calender’s and all sorts of stuff. I love freebies, so check her out!

You can download these Woodland creatures HERE.


 

So that’s it for my top 5 choices! It was NOT easy choosing, and really if you want even MORE cute bookmark printables, head over to my Pintrest and check out my Free Book Printables board.

This blog post has been such an inspiration honestly! I am already thinking about putting together my own #bookswag free printables for a future post. I also really want to do an even more DIY project than just downloading and printing in the future. Some serious DIY book marks for anyone whose also an artsy fartsy like myself! So keep your eyes peeled for both of those projects in the future!

I hope you enjoyed these free printables, and let me know if you would like more content like this in the future! Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog by entering your e-mail at the bottom of the page! Thanks for viewing!

Notes:

Want to discuss more books?

Come find your tribe of like minded book hoarders at Bibliophiles Anonymous (Book Club) on Facebook.

Like my page A Confessed Bibliophile on Facebook for more book fun.

Follow me on GoodReads to see what I’m reading or my future TBR lists.

Discount Online Books:

The Book Outlet

Thrift Books

 

2 thoughts on “Free Bookmark Printables

Leave a Reply

